top of page

Board of Directors (2022-2023)

Members of the board, officers, and editorial staff are volunteers and are not acting on behalf of their respective organizations.

Chairman of the Board

Leslie McCauley

Montgomery County Sheriff’s Office (Texas)
mccauley@acsr.org

President 

John Stephenson

Montgomery County District Attorney’s Office (Texas)
stephenson@acsr.org

President Elect

Casson Reynolds

North Carolina Justice Academy
Reynolds@acsr.org

 

Treasurer

Jennifer Karschner

Montgomery County Police Department (Maryland)
karschner@acsr.org

 

Secretary

Celestina Rossi

Montgomery County Sheriff’s Office (Texas)
rossi@acsr.org

 

Board Member

Ashleigh Berg

Denton County Sheriff’s Office (Texas)
berg@acsr.org

 

Board Member

Jackie Smithson

Office of the Attorney General, Cherokee Nation (Oklahoma)
smithson@acsr.org

 

Board Member

Zackery Kowalske

Roswell Police Department (Georgia)
kowalske@acsr.org

 

Board Member

Scott Swick

Texas Department of Public Safety
swick@acsr.org

Officers and Editorial Staff

Historian

Tom Bevel

Bevel Gardner & Associates
historian@acsr.org

 

Librarian

Leah Innocci

Wyoming State Crime Laboratory
librarian@acsr.org

 

Sergeant-at-Arms

Tom J. “Grif” Griffin

Bevel Gardner & Associates
sgtatarms@acsr.org

 

Membership Chairman

John Stephenson

Montgomery County District Attorney’s Office (Texas)
membership@acsr.org

 

Editor

Charles S. DeFrance

Federal Bureau of Investigation
editor@acsr.org

 

Webmaster

Daniel Anselment

City of Cottage Grove (HERO Center), MN State Fair Police Dept.

webmaster@acsr.org

bottom of page